Please note: Our South Donahue location's drive thru hours have changed to Monday - Thursday 8AM to 5PM, Friday 7:30AM to 5:30PM, and Saturday 8AM to 12PM. Locations

Local People Knowledge


Free Checking

No Miniumum Balance and No Monthly Fees

Learn More

Local People Knowldge


Join Today

From saving to lending, we have a complete suite of financial products to meet your needs.

Learn More
FROM THE PLAINS TO THE CAPITAL CITY

FINANCE WITH FAMILY

Auburn University Credit Union is committed to supporting and navigating our members through life’s milestones. We offer a full suite of financial tools and services and strive to better the communities we serve. Our goal is to promote sound money management and build a path for our members toward financial security.

Untitled-3
Untitled-1
Children Saving Account

For your kids

Membership and savings can start at any age. We provide several great options for saving for your child, including savings accounts that offer benefits that grow almost as quickly as they do.

Teenager Saving Account

Young adults

As you embark on your financial journey, we have simplified the basics for your convenience. But, if you prefer, you can also personalize your approach to meet your unique needs.

Family Saving Account

Family life

We recognize the significance of finances in one's journey of starting a family or watching their children grow. Therefore, we provide tailor-made products that cater to your lifestyle.

Credit Union Loans Senior Adults

Older adults

We understand that you've worked hard, and we believe that managing your finances can be made easy. Our goal is to assist you in getting the most out of life and safeguarding your hard-earned wealth. At AUCU, we offer products that will enable you to earn more and worry less!

Become a Member

At Auburn University Credit Union, our members discover opportunities for building credit, increasing savings, and accessing loans for unforeseen circumstances. We are committed to promoting financial growth and wellness for our community.

Become a Member
Download Our App

Download Our App

Check your balance, transfer funds, deposit checks remotely, set alerts and more!

Learn More
A member-owned credit union

Why AUCU?

With local service you can trust, we are a member-owned credit union and work to provide a safe and convenient place for you to save or spend your hard-earned money, borrow at great low rates, and have fewer fees.

Membership App Am I Eligible?

Our Branches Will Be Closed On The Following Dates

  • 2024 New Year: Saturday, December 30 & Monday, January 1, 2024
  • Martin Luther King Day: Saturday, January 13 & Monday, January 15, 2024
  • President's Day: Saturday, February 17 & Monday, February 19, 2024
  • Memorial Day: Saturday, May 25 & Monday, May 27, 2024
  • Juneteenth: Wednesday, June 19, 2024
  • Independence Day: Thursday, July 4, 2024
  • Labor Day: Saturday, August 31 & Monday, September 2, 2024
  • Columbus Day: Saturday, October 12 & Monday, October 14, 2024
  • Veterans Day: Saturday, November 9 & Monday, November 11, 2024
  • Thanksgiving: Wednesday, November 27 (close at noon) & Thursday, November 28, 2024
  • Christmas: Tuesday, December 24 (close at noon) & Wednesday, December 25, 2024
  • 2025 New Year: Tuesday, December 31 (close at noon) & Wednesday, January 1, 2025
Member Stories